Why Sweet Blessings?

HELLO everyone! Welcome to my first post and my blog! For years now I have wanted to start a blog; but was always scared to take that step into the water and finally do it. I know many readers are gonna ask why start a blog, everyone is doing that! My life is one crazy roller coaster right now and I want to share every bit of it with you guys. I want to help others in marriage, in being a parent, in fitness, beauty products, recipes of all kind, and so much more. I want to share everything with you guys- whether it be how to handle a struggle with parenthood or being a stay-at-home mom, marriage struggle, or anything.

After years of wanting to put my foot in the water and make a blog, I started to follow other bloggers to get inspiration. Writing has always been the place for me to go when I cant get the right words out or just when my thoughts are to much. I always say so much more when I write then when I speak. Ashley Terk is one blogger who really inspired me and one day I hope to meet this wonderful lady. She talks about everything from whats going on for The Bachlorette, fashion, food, beauty, and everything baby. She’s a great christian lady , a Chick Fil A addict, and mother just like me; and her post I feel like I can relate to. I always thought starting a blog would be fun but I’ve always been afraid. Having my two best friends and awesome partner to support me in everything I do gave me the confidence to write.

The name Sweet Blessings did not come easy to me. This past year and current year have had a lot of blessings in them. In August of 2018, I had gone to the doctor for stomach issues and came out knowing I was 6 months pregnant. I wouldn’t take back any of that because I now have the sweetest gift God could have ever given me. On Christmas Day, my boyfriend of 2 1/2 years asked me to spend the rest of my life with him. In April of 2019 we moved out an area that was not the best place to be raising a family; and moved in with his grandparents. In August we will finally be saying I Do and becoming one in marriage. God has blessed me in so many ways and I just had to put that in there. Here we are now, with the name Sweet Blessings! I have so much to share with you guys and can not wait to let it fly. I hope everyone enjoys this and thank you for the support for what is to come.

Love and blessings to you all!

Leave a comment